E3S EuroSense Student Awards 2022

The European Sensory Science Society is pleased to announce that four awards of €1,500 will be given out to PhD students enrolled at Universities in E3S Member countries for their contribution to the Eurosense conference. There will be three traditional E3S PhD awards, and one Special Award in memory of Pieter Punter (1947-2017). Pieter was an integral backbone of E3S since its inception and was an enthusiastic and thought-provoking contributor in the field of sensory consumer research. In agreement with his family and former colleagues, the prize will be awarded to a PhD student who has additionally provided evidence of asserting their active and autonomous character, providing your own ideas, participation in workshops/ volunteering/ contribution to research group/University/ National sensory society within their application. In case of more than one eligible candidate for this last category, the candidate with the highest score will be selected.

The award winners will each receive €1500 after their attendance at the conference to help towards their travel and expenses. The winners will be also asked to prepare a report of their participation in the conference that will be posted on the E3S website.

The deadline for applications has now passed.

Register Now
Supporting Publication